Accommodation providers sometimes neglect to close their listings once they've been rented out. This can lead to wasted time for students who enquire about listings that aren't available.
One way to avoid this is to remind providers to close their listings with a Listing Availability Check. A reminder email can be sent out part-way through the listing to ask providers if the listing is still available and prompt them to close it otherwise.
We try to make this as painless as possible, with a button in the email that lets the provider close their listing quickly without needing to login.
Configuring the Listing Availability Check
To enable the Listing Availability Check, go to Admin > Settings > Listings and tick the box to "Check availability via email".
You can configure when the email will be sent based on how long the listing is active. We recommend checking availability about half way through the listing.
Click "Save" to save these changes.
Once the availability check is enabled, you can adjust the email that will be sent out. You can find the email template under Admin > Settings > Email templates > Listings > Check availability.
All the variables in [brackets] will be automatically replaced with the relevant information when these emails are sent.
The emails are sent with the subject "Is your listing still available?", and you will be able to see what was sent when viewing the "Sent emails" for a provider.